Skip to content

Senior Award’s Night Held at Knox County R-1 High School

On Friday May 9th Senior Award’s Night was held. Community scholarships and awards honored the following seniors for their hard work and four year commitment.
Lewis County REC Scholarships: Ethan Hustead, Caley Palmer and Andrew Sharp
Knox County FBLA Scholarships: Emily See and Caley Palmer
American Legion Recognition: Jonathan Clark and Caley Palmer
National Wild turkey Federation Scholarship: Daniel McMahon
Knox County Rotary Club Scholarships: Christina Klataske and Caley Palmer
MFA Scholarships: Jonathan Clark, Rebecca Edwards and Angela Perry
Knox County Mutual Scholarship: Jessica Stout
A.G. Rimer Memorial Scholarship: Alena Koester
Citizen’s Bank of Edina Scholarships: Jonathan Clark and Alena Koester
Donald Porter Memorial Scholarship: Emily See
Debra Whan Boast Memorial Recognition: Caley Palmer
Smokebuster’s Drug Free Advocacy Scholarship: Jessica Stout
Knox County PTO Scholarship: Angela Perry
Elden Ewalt Scholarship: Tara Lingenfelter
Knox County Student Council Scholarships: Daniel McMahon and Zach Parrish
Knox County CTA Scholarship: Christina Klataske
Knox County Young Farmer’s Scholarship: Jessica Stout
Lila Kennedy Memorial Scholarship: Christina Klataske
Pepsi: Above and Beyond Scholarship: Shane Clouse
Eula Harrison Memorial Scholarship: Brandon Goodwin
Hurdland 4th of July Scholarship: Shane Clouse
Knox County Athletic Boosters Scholarships: Ethan Hustead and Zach Parrish
Knox County Music Boosters Scholarships: Sarah Anderson and Jonathan Clark
Scott Pinson Scholarship: John Greenley
Spirit of the Eagle Scholarship: Sarah Anderson
John and Kathryn Gifford Educational Grant: Jonathan Clark
VFW Post 4822 Scholarships: Jonathan Clark, Angela Perry and Andrew Sharp
National Scholar Athlete Recognition: Daniel McMahon
Sam Walton Community Scholarship: Andrew Sharp
Trump Aeronautics Scholarship: Daniel McMahon
Missouri Scholars Recognition: Andrew Sharp
George Washington Carver Awards: Brandon Goodwin, Emily See, Andrew Sharp and Caley Palmer
A+ Citizenship Scholarship: Cory Shultz
Bright Flight Scholarships: Jonathan Clark and Andrew
See AWARDS, Page 12
Culver Stockton College Scholarships: Shane Clouse and Rebecca Edwards
University of Missouri S&T: Brandon Goodwin and Andrew Sharp
Northwest Missouri State University Scholarship: Christina Klataske
Truman State University Scholarships: Angela Perry
University of Missouri Columbia: Caley Palmer
Columbia College: Sarah Anderson
Twenty-nine A+ students and twenty NHS students were recognized. All were presented their cords for graduation. College Prep Certificates and Commitment to Excellence Awards were presented to the class of 2008. Scholarships totaled in the amount of 283,560 for the Class of 2008.