Skip to content

Governor Appoints New Lewis County Collector

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – Gov. Jay Nixon today named Denise M. Goodwin, of Lewistown, as the new Collector for Lewis County. The position became vacant upon the death in October of the former Collector, Robert Veatch.

Goodwin, a Democrat, is the chief deputy collector for Lewis County, and has served as the tax collector for the city of Lewistown. She also has had bookkeeping and office administration experience for several businesses in northeast Missouri.

“Denise Goodwin’s experience with the County Collector’s office and with the municipal tax collection office will enable her to step into this position and ably serve the citizens of Lewis County,” Gov. Nixon said. “I also want to take the opportunity to thank the family of Bob Veatch for his many years of service to taxpayers as the Collector before his passing.”