Skip to content

54 To Be Inducted Into Missouri 4-H Hall Of Fame

SEDALIA, Mo. – Fifty-four Missourians will be inducted into the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame at 3 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 13, at the Fred E. Davis Multipurpose Center on the State Fair Community College campus in Sedalia.

The Missouri 4-H Foundation annually recognizes the work of 4-H friends and volunteers through its recognition and awards program, said Rachel Augustine, associate director of development of University of Missouri Extension’s 4-H Foundation.
“Individuals who have created exceptional legacies of service and dedication to 4-H are recognized and honored with membership in the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame,” Augustine said.

County 4-H councils nominate individuals with at least 20 years of volunteer service to Missouri 4-H.
This year’s inductees from this area include: Bob Cary, Lewis County, Jack Fry, Clark County, Larry Wiggins, DVM, Scotland County, and Jeanna Rutter, Shelby County.

About the Missouri 4-H Foundation – For more than 65 years, the Missouri 4-H Foundation has been the resource development partner of the MU Extension 4-H Youth Development Program, providing program funds, community service grants, higher education scholarships and volunteer recognition. MU Extension 4-H is a community of nearly 270,000 youths from across Missouri learning leadership, citizenship and life skills.

For more information, go to