Skip to content

Find Out Who has Filed for Elected Knox County Seats Here – UPDATED

Editors Note: The following information about who has filed for Knox County elected positions has been submitted by the Knox County Clerk Marlene Spory. 

Filing for county offices has officially closed. The last Day for Candidate Filing for the August 7th Primary Election was Tuesday, March 27. Filing closed at 5:00 p.m.

Candidates who filed in Knox County, Missouri are listed below.

Associate Circuit Judge:

Tom Redington (Dem) – Incumbent

Presiding Commissioner:
Evan Glasgow (Rep) – Incumbent

County Clerk:
Marlene Spory (Rep) – Incumbent
Pam Ausmus (Rep)
Kelly W Hayes (Dem)

Clerk of the Circuit Court:
Roma March (Dem) – Incumbent

Recorder of Deeds:
Shelly Bugh (Dem)

Audrey Hamlin (Rep)

Stephanie Benedict (Rep)

County Treasurer:
Donnie Davis (Dem) – Incumbent
Weldon Woodward (Rep)

Prosecuting Attorney:
Corey Moon (Dem)

Jo Fortney (Rep) – Incumbent

Collector of Revenue:
Brenton Karhoff (Rep) – Incumbent

Committee Persons:

Leanna Holdren – (Dem) Greensburg Twp.
Jon Eric DeRosear – (Dem) Greensburg Twp.

Kori Cameron – (Dem) East Center
Jonathan Sears – (Dem) East Center

Brenton Karhoff – (Rep) West Center
Carolyn Morgret – (Rep) West Center

Eldon Klocke – (Rep) Colony Twp.

Gerald Lee Howerton – (Dem) Shelton Twp.
Sara Howerton – (Dem) Shelton Twp.

Barbara Hunziker – (Rep) Jeddo Twp.